LDR – Realization

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted about LDR. No – it’s not over.
I find it interesting when I share with others I am in a LDR and I receive a skeptical look or they ask me how it’s going.
I think most people are optimistic in the beginning and support you but they eventually think it’s not going to work out.
After all, how could it?
That’s the conclusion I’ve come to realize; LDR’s do have a potential to last but there has to be a light at the end of a tunnel.
Eventually the couple has to compromise and realize it is a short-term situation as it’s not meant to permanently be this way.
In my opinion, LDR’s seem to be more intense due to the commitment the couple has to make to one another. When the decision is made to be fully commited, you have to take into account what the other person is sacrificing to be with you.
It will eventually come down to, are we ready for this?

Leave a Reply

