LDR – First Visit

“Missing someone gets easier everyday because even though you are one day  further  from the last time you saw them, you are one day closer to the next  time you will.”
Read more: http://www.lovingfromadistance.com/quotes.html#ixzz1p3I6bYap

You’ve been hearing me whine on how much I miss my boyfriend and the agonizing time away from him. I finally decided to do something about it.
I jumped on a plane to visit him. So simple right?
**I checked Expedia periodically to find the best flight; finding seperate flights were sometimes cheaper than round-trip. Also purchase through Airmilesshops.ca to earn those points for the purchase.
The days following up to my departure, I just couldn’t believe that I would once again be with him and didn’t allow myself to get excited until I got on the plane.
I got in late Thursday evening and wasn’t expected to be picked up for awhile but as I was reading my book, he appeared.
To admit….I was quite nervous. Why? Just because so much time has been put between us.
Will he think I look the same? Will our new lifestyles mesh? Will it be awkward to hug? Will we just fall back into our rythm?
All those thoughts went out the window when he took my hand. Cornfest, I know.
The weekend was short and sweet. I forgot we had to Spring Forward and that I’ve lost an hour, I felt jipped.
It wasn’t a vacation, we didn’t see anything or go anywhere special but I had an amazing time just being together.

I really understand why people say, ‘Live everyday as if it were your last’ – just because those moments are so precious cause from the moment we saw one another it was a countdown to when I’d have to leave. Now I am home again and this time wasn’t quite hard as the last knowing we were strong enough to make it through the first time.
So the countdown begins all over again….

Leave a Reply

