Day 2

Day 2 – Person you have been closest with the longest.

This challenge was easy because it was a no brainer. The person I have been closest with the longest would be Mrs.Tara Rodas.
It’s said that everlasting friends can go long periods of time without speaking and never question their friendship. These types of friends pick up like they just spoke yesterday, regardless of how long it has been or how far away they live. And they don’t hold grudges. They understand that life is busy and you will always love them.
I met Tara when I was 9 & I had a huge crush on her cousin. I use to call him often & she would be over at his house and it turns out I enjoyed chatting with her more than him!
15 years later, the boy is forgotten but the friendship is still riveting.
My younger self would refer to Tara as my “fun friend”, the one with all the exciting plans and ideas. Me today refers to her as the friend, “every girl must have”. She’s the friend that provides truth, radiant energy, love and loyalty.
I’ll always remember our numerous code notes we use to pass around, sharing our lockers, matching jean jackets and bombers, the dance team, brown lipsticks, boys, card pictures and endless chats.
I am in awe of the woman youve become and inspired by the way you live your life with such a great attitude!
Thank you for being the best friend through so many years and being active in my life.
To another 15 =]

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Day 2

Leave a Reply

