Cloud 9

30 days of pure bliss & happiness. JV1024


Good things come to those who wait. For the past two years I’ve been single.
Dating yes but not officially in a relationship.
It’s something  that I enjoyed immensely & didn’t think it would end for quite awhile. Being independent is an amazing feeling; you live a carefree life, it is full of friends, family and endless selfish activities.

But Love moves in mysterious ways and it literally knocks you off your feet. It’s when your hair is messy, you just told him the most embarassing thing about yourself & he shakes his head and goes, ‘forget it’.

I get so weak in the knees I can hardly breathe

I lost all control and something takes over me
I want you by my side, I swallow my pride
Your love is sweet it knocks me right off of my feet
Can’t explain why your lovin makes me weak

Ive always experienced the kind of feeling that is instant but this, this was a buildup. It was slow and the kind they say that is worth waiting for.
Mr.Someday Oneday became Mr.Today.
Sometimes I stop and ask myself how did I get so lucky? Is everybody always THIS happy? To meet someone who meets you on every level from intellect, humor, wit, passion, affection, drive and zest is like finding  a diamond in a rough. Now a life that was content before has evolved into something I dont even have a word for yet.

Happy 1 
No matter what may occur in life
Everyday with him is like a plus
I’mma love him till he be like thats enough
Pop a bottle get a couple wine glasses fill em up and lift em up
Let us toast to the future, here’s to us

Leave a Reply

