I want to hold your hand

Oh yeah, I´ll tell you something
I think you´ll understand
When I say that something
And when I touch you I feel happy, inside
It´s such a feeling
That my love
I can’t hide
– The Beatles

It doesn’t seem much, hand holding that is. Not the most intimate act you can do nor is it uncommon. 
However, to me it speaks volumes.  When I see couples holding hands in public, I visualize it like a declaration of love in public.
THIS is my partner, we are linked, I am theirs.
Kissing does not really have the same effect, it could spell lust, same goes for groping and all the “get a room” actions.
We grow up learning to hold hands, entrusting our hand in those that is holding it. We trust our parents to get us safely across the street, our best friend when we run down the hill, our dance partners to lead us across the floor and with all that we only give it to those we feel safe with.
You can tell a lot by how one holds your hands. I personally see interlocking as a solid relationship, almost like that game, “Red Rover’. You cannot break this force.
I read this quote, “God made the spaces between our fingers so our soul mate can fit between them”.
We can be engaged in an activity but by linking and having that connection, it brings your chemistry and shared feelings to a whole other level.
We walk this life together, hand in hand.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

