Compass

Sailing, sailing, sailing over the ocean blue….

It’s a day with clear skies, not a cloud in sight. It’s as though someone took a paint brush and swiped the sky with the babiest of blues.
The sun is beating down but not so much that it produces any condensation on my skin, just a nice toast.
I am lying on my back with one eye lid open trying to peer beyond the cabin cruiser’s railing. It’s more of a dying habit than anything else because I expect to see nothing.
Yet today, I see a speck. A speck that wasn’t there yesterday, not the day before and definitely not there the months before.
An inaudible sigh escapes my lips.
The water beneath me is drifting and swaying.
Change is approaching.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

