Dodgeball v2.

“If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball” -Dodgeball movie

I decided to play Dodgeball again although I joined a new league this time, Vancouver Dodgeball League aka VDL.
The first time I played with Sports604 & I had a really great time but due to schedule conflicts with my former team mates, I was offered to play with a new team in VDL http://vdldodgeball.ca/
Our team name is Dodge of War =)
This league is very different from my previous one. There are over 100 teams and so it means we are split up into shifts and play at a different location each week, plus same registration fee but no tshirts given.
It’s always a good experience to try out different leagues to see what they have to offer and this one has been around for 10 seasons. Who knew Dodgeball would make such a big comeback?
My goals for this season is to work on catching balls 25%  of the game and to dodge balls more creatively.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

