50’s pinup photoshoot

A few months back, I did a 50’s Pin-Up photo shoot.
The 1950’s era always intrigued me and if anyone asked me what period of time I’d like to live in, that would be my first choice.
The appeal is the simplicity in which they lived.
I would love to leave my door unlocked at night feeling safe, to let my children play in the yard, to have a boy take me to the diner for shakes and burgers & wear a pretty floral dress every day.

This photo shoot was fun, they had a lot of costumes to choose from which represented a sexy conservative decade.
The company had a stylist do make up and hair just as you would expect from shoots at that time, think Betty Booper.
It was fun and they made me feel comfortable with feather boas, heart shaped chairs and etc.
I was very satisfied with the pictures and when I look back in the future, I captured my roaring twenties!

Leave a Reply

