Mehendi

Tonight was OriginalBabyG’s Mehendi party.
I’ve never been to one so I was really excited. She set up a gorgeous tent for the party to take place. I compare a Mehendi party to what we commonly know as a bridal shower but much more extravagant. Most girls were decked out in really great colourful and dazzling outfits. The music was blaring, the food was good (but me being such a big baby, I couldn’t eat most of the spicy ones =( ), & Mehendi was being done. Mehendi is the application of henna as a form of temporary skin decoration that is a tradition in her culture. I got mine done on my leg whereas most people get theirs done on their hands. The artists are so talented as they do not need stencils, they are solely being creative. After application you are not allowed to come into contact with water for 6 hours. The party consisted of dancing, games and etc. It was wonderful. I can’t wait for her wedding this Friday – Congratulations to J&R!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

