forever young.

“So let’s stay in this moment, smoke some weed, drink some wine. Reminisce, talk some shit, forever young is on your mind. Leave a  mark that cannot be erased by space nor time. So when your director yells “cut”, I’ll be fine. I am forever young.
Forever young. I wanna be forever young.”
As an extension to my fear of dying, I am always trying to find ways to extend my lifeline.  This obviously means getting old. Which in honesty I don’t mind, my wrinkles become a symbol for the history of my life. I remember when I was younger I would try to find out which animal lived the longest or check the World Record books for the oldest living human. I do the best I can by avoiding the obvious like drinking, smoking, laziness and fatty foods… but is it enough? This morning I read an article giving you tips on longevity:
> Run 40 minutes a day
> Be outgoing
>  Have more than 17g of fibre a day
> Feel youthful
> Embrace new technology
> Keep calorie intake to 2,000 per day
> Have children later in life mid 30’s
> Don’t snore
> Exercise your brain doing brain puzzles
This is the article where you can read more in depth:
http://lifestyle.ca.msn.com/health-fitness/health/rodale-gallery.aspx?cp-documentid=21843888&page=12
Well hopefully it works, if not, I’ll see you in the next life brother. 
 

 

Leave a Reply

